top of page
  • tylernicholas174

Date Night After Lockdown

Updated: Nov 27, 2022

Review of the Oxo Tower Restaurant in London.


Written by Tyler Nicholas


Going out after lockdown has been such a surreal experience for me. I truly have missed fine dining with my partner so much and this restaurant seemed like the perfect fit to get back into normality.


Credit: Oxo Tower


The scenery was absolutely beautiful, with a stunning view of the River Thames which captured my eye from the minute that I walked into the restaurant.


The waiter led myself and my partner straight to our table where we were seated and accompanied by the a-la-carte menu. There was an array of delicacies on the main menu that delighted me, I couldn't fixate myself on one so I decided to let the waiter choose my meal out of the selection. He quickly decided upon the steak option and I added a bottle of Harvey Nichols water to share between my partner and I.


Credit: Tyler Nicholas


I waited around forty minutes for the main meal which was longer than my usual wait time at restaurants but it was so worth it. The steak was so juicy and tender, every bite made my mouth water and the mushy peas complimented it so well.


The only thing I did not like about the meal was the potatoes as I did not think it's creamy filling complimented the dish at all.


Overall, I would give the meal and the restaurant a 4/5, potatoes let down the food and the customer service was not as polite and joyous as I had hoped for.

 

Subscribe to 'The Voiceless Youth' to get notified when new articles are published.


114 views
bottom of page